Blue Fish Condo, beachfront rental on Orient Beach – ID:11

Budget friendly 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Rental BEACHFRONT on Orient Bay at Costa Caraibes complex. This attractive modern beach condo sleeps up to 8 people at very low rates! Perfect Location! The beach and all the attractions of Orient Bay, beach bars, water sports, Club O are at your doorstep

Overview

Three Bedroom Two Bath Rental BEACHFRONT on Orient Bay – Sleeps 8

This newly renovated unit is a 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo right on Orient Beach on the French side of St. Martin. Situated on the second floor of the beachfront building Costa Caraïbes, this condo overlooks the beach and the deep blue sea of Orient Bay with Tintamarre Island as a backdrop. The Costa Caraibes complex is located behind the Kontiki Beach bar and the surf shop, for those who are already familiar with this southern side of Orient Bay. Kick back and relax in this tempting Caribbean setting. Enjoy the convenience of the short walking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars of Orient Village.
Some Walking Distances:

  • Orient Beach : 15 yards
  • Kontiki beach : 30 yards
  • Kakao beach: 50 yards
  • Club Orient: 150 yardsclothing optional resort
  • Grocery: 300 yards
  • Dining square at “La place du village”: 250 yards

Budget friendly 3 bedroom beach front condo right on Orient Bay Beach with swimming pools

The pretty Caribbean-style Costa Caraibes complex enables access to a set of swimming pools: one for adults and a very shallow one for children.

A short walk takes guests past Hotel Alamanda to the Location of the Blue Fish Condo on Orient BeachOrient Village square with its restaurants and bars as well as live entertainment during the winter season. A few more footsteps away are a bakery, a grocery store, shops, and cosmetic and beachwear retailers.

Private Balcony with a full view of Orient Beach

The fully air-conditioned Blue Fish has all the amenities for enjoying a marvelous vacation right on the beach, yet it is priced well below other comparable beachfront rentals on Orient Bay. This split-level condo is ideal for couples and especially for families, as it offers two bedrooms with king beds and one bedroom with twin beds, perfect for children.
A new kitchen, a nicely decorated living room and a fully furnished terrace with breathtaking views of the beach and ocean complete your comfort at the Blue Fish.

Highlighting features outside:

  • Large private balcony (2nd floor) with full beach view
  • Dining area for 6 guests on the balcony 
  • Lounge chairs on the balcony
  • Two communal swimming pools at Costa Caraibes at your disposal (one pool is designed for kids)
  • Located right on the beach: Orient Beach is
  • below your private balcony!
  • Private parking in front of the dwelling

Fully renovated, fully air-conditoned, very comfortable inside
The fully air-conditioned condo is a split level accommodation on the 2nd floor. It has the en-suite master bedroom on the main floor along with a complete kitchen and a sunny living room that opens to the terrace. Two more bedrooms and their shared bathroom are located upstairs.

For your entertainment and comfort inside:

  • Fully Air-Conditioned
  • Wide screen Satellite TV; US channels available
  • ea with sleeper sofa
  • Personal safes 
  • Fully equipped new kitchen
  • Indoor dining area
  • A washer and dryer
  • 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms
  • Free WiFi Internet (bring your laptop/notebook/iPad)

Blue Fish’s fully fitted kitchen offers:

  • Full size refrigerator with freezer
  • Glass hob with 4-ring cooktop
  • Kitchen range
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker, water kettle
  • Toaster and blender
  • Complete set of china, glasses, crockery
  • Pots, pans, cooking utensils provided.

3 Re-decorated Bedrooms and 2 Bathrooms for up to 6 guests
The Blue Fish condo offers three air-conditioned bedrooms and two bathrooms. The master bedroom is en-suite, located on the main floor (2nd floor). The other two bedrooms are upstairs along with their shared bathroom. The bedding is designed for 6 people, yet there is space to accommodate one or two additional guests on the sleeper sofa in the living room.

Main floor: The master bedroom has a king sized bed, a/c, lots of closet space and an en-suite bathroom.
Upstairs Bedroom 2 and 3
Upstairs are two more bedrooms and a bathroom. The large bedroom #2 offers a king size bed, a/c and ample closet space, plus a window with mountain view.
The third bedroom features two twin beds, a/c, a large closet and has a window with beach and ocean view.

Two bathrooms at the Blue Fish Condo
The Blue Fish condo offers 2 bathrooms. One bathroom is on the main floor, en-suite to the master bedroom. The second bathroom is upstairs and is shared by bedroom #2 and #3. Both bathrooms feature double sinks, a large walk-in shower, bath and beach towels, a hair dryer and a toilet.

Services

Services at Blue Fish include full supply of bath and beach towels and fine linens. Housekeeping is optional and available on request for a fee, whereas cleaning on check-out day is provided free of charge by the owners.

Your host
The same owner/manager handles more rentals in Orient Village of similar style and comfort as the Blue Fish. Yet, if you want to be right on the beach, this condo will fit your bill best. Fully renovated in summer of 2014 and newly decorated with all new furniture, the Blue Fish is an affordable Orient Bay beachfront rental.

More about Location
The Blue Fish Condo is located at the southern edge of Orient Village at the privately owned beachfront apartment complex of “Costa Caraibes”.
This is a beachfront location, with Orient Beach and beach bars mere footsteps away. Restaurants, grocery stores and shops located at the center of Orient Village are 250 yards from the Blue Fish.
A short walk of 250 yards from Blue Fish is the dining square of Orient Village, called “La Place du Village”. Across the square are grocery and convenience stores, a French bakery, deli, an ice cream parlor and a few other small businesses
More attractions and things to do are nearby: the ferry station in French Cul-de-Sac (10 min drive) for a “day off” on the dream beach of Pinel Island. The Butterfly Farm at Le Galion is about the same distance away, opposite direction. As to dining out, many of St. Martin’s finest restaurants are in Grand Case, also about a 10 min. drive from the Blue Fish.

 

Start Date End Date Weekly Rate ($) Minimum Stay
15 Apr 2016 14 Dec 2016 1,190 5 nights
15 Dec 2016 21 Dec 2016 1,390 7 nights
22 Dec 2016 04 Jan 2017 2,300 7 nights
05 Jan 2017 14 Apr 2017 1,390 7 nights

Rental & Booking Information

Above rates are based on US Dollars and for 1 bedroom (BR) / 2 guests*

 

Add’tl Rates No. of BR / Guests Rate in US-$ More Info
Low Season 2 / up to 4 1,390
Low Season 3 / up to 6 1,589
High Season 2 / up to 4 1,590
High Season 3 / up to 6 1,792
Xmas/New Year’s 1-3 / up to 6 2,300 No reduced rate

 

Tax & Services

Rates are subject to 10% tax & service charge.
Services include a full supply of bath and beach towels and linens. 
Cleaning on check-out day is provided free of charge.
Housekeeping is optional and available on request for a fee.


Payments

50% deposit required to block reservation dates.
Balance due 45 days prior to arrival day.
Payments accepted per wire transfer or PayPal.

* Property is for the exclusive use of renter regardless of booked bedrooms. Non-booked bedrooms will be locked.

 

 

Great week at Blue Fish
Great location and excellent layout. Each bedroom is big and comfortable, functional kitchen and pretty good quality WiFi. Terrace overlooking the beach was really awesome, and served as terrific breakfast spot. Dishwasher and clothes washer were very functional, I just wish there was a clothes dryer in the unit.
Alex G. May 2016
Central location for fun on the beach
Pros: Great location on the beach; Great size condo; comfortable master bed and a lot of closet space; nicely decorated; Enjoyed the pool; All amenities were as described; central location for fun on the beach including live music and water sports. Cons: Ants everywhere (kitchen, bathroom and bedroom); Maid let herself in while we were still there (checkout was 2.5 hrs away). We returned to the condo to find her coming out; We were called and asked if they could show the condo to customers in the middle of our vacation. When we left out for the day and only I returned, the 1 set of keys wouldn’t work. Later they both worked (strange). READ the white notebook before doing anything in the condo; Nightlife is minimal, cab service from condo is also minimal at night. The Ducth side is much livelier.
Guest from Philadelphia Apr 2016
Wonderful Vacation Stay at Bluefish
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Condo!! We enjoyed it so much we are rebooking for next year!! We would recommend this unit to everyone. Fantastic Location, easy access to Beach, Clean, Walking distance to the Village and other fabulous Resturants, Grocery and Shops. Only complaint I can think of is a towel bar in upstairs bathroom. Other than that Condo is very spacious and décor very nice!!Thank you to Lydia and Christine(property managers) for your help when we locked ourselves out!! LOL!! Another Fun memory!! Looking forward to our next Stay!! Thank you for helping us make memories!!
Bernadette A., New Holland, Ohio, USA Mar 2016
Perfection!
Stayed in February 2016 — e stayed for nine days – the unit could not have been more perfect – the staff was responsive to our concerns and the proximity to Orient beach is unrivaled. It was so perfect, we booked next year’s stay before we left this year… I would absolutely recommend to a friend, but not to too many – don’t want the secret to get out:-)
Sara V.Feb 2016
Great Beachfront Condo – Wonderful Stay
Stayed in November 2015 — Great time at Blue Fish for two weeks. Our adult sons joined us for 5 of our 14 days. It was nice that they each could get their own bedroom each with separate A/C units. The condo is cozy, quiet and comfortable. The kitchen is small, but servicable. Worked fine for our purposes. The living room is quite nice — TV received French, English, Indian stations as well as some HBO, ESPN channels. Not bad. The wireless internet works great. We mostly accessed the beach by going through the pool area and on the way back it was easy to stop and shower off the sand. Need to carry keys to access the pool and each. About a 3 minute walk to/from the beach. The restaurant area of Orient Beach as well as the restaurants on the beach are completely accessible via walking. The same goes for the local shops, boutiques, bars, etc. With our car, we had access to the entire island, but we found plenty of fabulous restaurants Grand Case and near the condo. Best dinner restaurants in our opinion were Astrolabe, Ti Bouchon, Villa, Bistrot Caraibes and Le Piment. Breakfast at Alamanda Hotel is excellent. Many choices in every price range. We’d definitely come back.
Larry B. Dec 2015
Perfect!
Stayed in September 2015 — This is our third time staying in Orient Village and this condo was amazing. The location is perfect. Just a short walk to the beach and to the village. Waking up to the beauty of the ocean every morning made for a wonderful vacation. The condo was very large and comfortable. It was stocked with everything you need. The management team was very gracious and very easy to work with. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the island.
Jennifer M.Sep 2015
St. Martin 2015
Stayed in August 2015 — We loved our stay at the Blue Fish Condo. We could not have had a more enjoyable time. The condo was perfect – we loved it. The view from the kitchen and balcony were outstanding. Waking up and walking out of the bedroom each morning and looking out on the water was breathtaking. We plan on staying at the Blue Fish Condo each year when we travel to St. Martin. You won’t find a better condo or location!!
Dennis G.Aug 2015
Great Overall
Stayed in July 2015 — Property overall was as expected; location, size, view, amenities and design were all excellent and we would certainly stay there again. Bathrooms and bedrooms were huge and bright and a pleasure to be in. A few small, easy to fix niggles should be addressed. Only one set of keys to the door accessing the beach was a pain. Apartment could have been cleaned better – dishwasher was very dirty and smelly and didn’t function anyway so we had to wash dishes by hand all week. Floors needed sweeping with hair and so on left from previous guests. The taps in our bathrooms were very dirty, certainly not washed from previous guests, same for kitchen cabinets and some dishes. Our one visit from housekeeping did not get sheets changed, only made up the beds. I think the property managers are great but the cleaning staff they hired are sub-par. Owner’s Response: Thank you for your feedback Tony. We are grateful that you indicated the key and dishwasher issues which allowed us to remediate to the situation during your stay. We have also gotten back our original cleaning person as as we did note that the person who handled your unit was really not up to par. We would definitely love to welcome you back in normal circumstances and will be more than happy to make it up to you!
Tony L.Jul 2015
Great Stay!
Stayed in June 2015 — This condo is in an ideal location. It is by the beach and close to a lot of great French restaurants. Seven of us stayed here and it was perfect.
Sally H., Conesus, NYJun 2015
Loved it!
Stayed in April 2015 — Blue Fish was super clean with comfy mattresses.Great view of the ocean & a short walk to Club O beach. Felicia quickly saved the day when we closed our door with the keys inside. Need to upgrade the beachtowels, but nice that sandchairs, noodles & umbrella there. Could use ant traps at kitchen sink. I would choose Blue Fish again for sure.
Lynn M.May 2015
Excellent Stay!
Stayed in March 2015 — This property is in an amazing location! It is located right on the beach and has access to two amazing pools, 1 min walk away. The Village Square is a short 5 min walk and has several amazing restaurants. Grocery stores were also close by. The property owners are very professional and easy to deal with…they helped ensure we had an amazing vacation. We will definitely be back!
Stephanie P.Apr 2015
Blue Fish Property St. Martin
Stayed in February 2015 — Great location and plenty of room. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Loved the balcony with the view of the ocean and beach. Very happy with the location.We would stay again!
Amy K.Feb 2015
Very nice
Stayed in January 2015 — Very nice. Great View Great location Great Unit. We had a wonderful time.
Ronald E.Feb 2015
Super property
Stayed in January 2015 — Bluefish is a super property. Two very spacious bedrooms and a third with twin beds, and two full baths and separate toilets. The kitchen is very well equipped with a washer/dryer, dishwasher (although it did not work – nor the blender). The living room overlooks Kon Tiki, and has a TV with English channels. There is a gate behind the property that allows access to the beach through Kon Tiki, as well as access to the shared pool. I would recommend this unit to anyone needing 1-3 bedroom accommodations, and wanting to be close to Orient Beach. Additionally, Felicia is great to work with and is readily accessible.
Dan C., AK, USAJan 2015